The membership of the FMAA includes a large cross section of the fire

service. You do not have to hold the Title of Fire Marshal, Inspector or 

Investigator. If you have an interest in Fire Prevention, Public Education, 

Public Information, Code Enforcement or Fire Investigation we 

are looking for you! Our purpose is to create an atmosphere that furthers 

your knowledge no matter how long you have been in the fire service.

Fire Marshals Association of Alabama


Email the FMAA

2017 - 2019 Officers

Michael P Daugherty - President

Fire Inspector/ Fire Investigator IAAI-CFI NAFI-CFEI , Tuscaloosa Fire & Rescue

2201 University Blvd. Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Office: (205)248-5420
Fax: (205)349-0314
Cell: (205)361-7465

Jason J Strickland - Vice President

Fire Inspector,  Athens Fire Department

200 W. Hobbs Street Athens, AL 35611         

Office: (256) 262-1406 Fax:(256) 233-8714


Chip Brantley - Secretary/Treasurer

Deputy Fire Marshal 

Alabaster Fire Department 

910 1st Street South Alabaster, AL 35007 

Office: (205) 664-6817


North District

Dan Wilkerson

Fire Marshal, Huntsville Fire Department  

320 Fountain Circle Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Office: (256) 427-5150


Central District

Mike Waits


 910 1st Street South Alabaster, Alabama 35007 

South District

George Surry

Fire Marshal, Gulf Shores Fire Department
(251) 269-7996

State Fire Marshal

Scott F. Pilgreen 

201 Monroe Street, Suite 1790
P.O. Box 303352
Montgomery AL  36130
Office: (334) 241-4166
Fax: (334) 241-4158

Alabama Fire College

David M Russell

Executive Director
2501 Phoenix Drive
Tuscaloosa AL  35405
Office: (205) 391-3767

Past President

 Justin P Palmer

Deputy Fire Marshal, Pelham Fire Department  

3162 Pelham Parkway Pelham, Alabama 35124 Office: (205)620-6430 Fax: (205)663-3116 Email: